Photographs    Prints

Contact Us




  The Museum (Page 1 of 2)
  Page 1 2
  Officers & Board Members  
Patrick Dailey (President)
Jim Poole (Vice President)
Patsy Williams (Secretary)
Fred Parsons (Treasurer)

Board Members
Bess Arnold
Joann Clinkscales
Lawrence Coleman
John Davidson
Robert E. Hilliard
Glenn Jones
Joe M. Jones
Jimmy Piercy
Barbara Smart
Greg Thompson
  Museum Volunteers  
  Museum Volunteers
John Childress
Jean Tyner Davidson
Patrick Dailey
John Davidson
Craig Fountain
Stephanie Hawkins
Val Johnson
Glenn Jones
Joe M. Jones
Jeanette Lawrence
Marion Miller
Jimmie Piercy
Jim Poole
Gary Putnam
Gary Smith
Mitchell Smith
Debbie Stuart
Becky Tyner
Christine Tramel
James Tramel
Patsy Williams
  John Murrell Plaque  
  The Cenotaph  
  The Cenotaph commemorates the New London School Explosion, displaying in granite all the names of children, teachers, staff and visitors who lost their lives.  
  Learn more  
  General Information  


Museum and Fountain Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
(Year Round)
Saturday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
(March thru August)

Cafe At The Museum Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Cafe Menu

Groups wanting to visit on Saturdays must call ahead for arrangements.

Large groups should call ahead for any day to set up a time for their visit so volunteer tour guides can be arranged.

ADMISSION - $5 for adults and $3 for children.

INFORMATION - For more information or to make reservations for the museum, call 903-895-4602.

DONATIONS - Those interested in making donations to the museum can contact the London Museum, P.O. Box 477, New London, Texas, 75682 -or- for your convenience, you may donate utilizing a major credit card or PayPal. Thank you.

  Museum Exhibits  
  More Photos On Page 2 Click here to View